Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Health issues arising from consuming excessive amounts of sugar are a cause of great concern in many countries. Some people claim that those health problems are not significant to their lives, while critics argue that the government must raise the sugary tax in order to lessen consumption. In my humble opinion, I agree that there are various definite advantages of increasing the price of sugar or sugary supplies. To begin with, The number of patients who suffer from diseases including obesity, diabetes or high blood pressure will definitely drop. If the government increases the sweet tax, the cost of making the products will rise respectively. To illustrate, when consumers want to have sugary goods, they have to spend more money, Therefore, they might considerably think that it is worth paying a higher price or not resulting in declining consumption. In addition, when the pay is getting high, customers may seek other substitute products to consume instead. Foods or drinks that do not consist of artificial sweet as it is composed of natural ingredients such as fruit or vegetables are healthy and have considerable benefits for their well-being. For instance, when one bottle of soft drink is too expensive than before, consumers would rather choose to drink juice like orange, apple, or lemon as they are as sweet and refreshing as those drinks. Not only tasty but also improving fitness quality. To summarise, I utterly concur that consumer products that contain high levels of sugar must be elevated in price since it will mitigate a lot of sugary diseases while giving the alternative means for it is healthier for customers. Thus, the authority should be aware of the issues and encourage to increase the prices