Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Several meals and beverages manufactured by consumer goods companies that contain high rates of sugar cause many diseases. It is important to increase the price of the products that contained sweeteners in order to limit their consumption. I strongly agree with the latter opinion with some arguments. The most common disease caused by sugar is diabetes. It happened because the pancreas failed to produce a sufficient amount of insulin that has the function to maintain blood sugar levels at an acceptable rate. Moreover, another health disturbance is obesity which one of the causative factors is the high consumption of sugar. Obesity happened if the fat accumulates under the skin tissues. Fat is formed because the body can not digest all of the sugar, so it will convert into fat as an energy reserve. If people are considered obese it can trigger several diseases, such as heart disease, cholesterol, and high-blood pressure. In addition, the government has to impose stricter rules and regulations regarding the pricing of sugary goods produced by the company. This action has to be taken in order to regulate the consumption of sugar. The procedure can be implied by setting a higher rate of taxes or excise for the products. If the price becomes high, society will put more consideration if they want to buy the products. The regulator can also put the limitation regarding the sugar content in every food or drink To sum up, so many negative effects that impacted our health that is caused by overconsumption of sugar. The government must make a bold move to regulate the circulation of these products in the market.