In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, few individuals believe that the most efficient method to acquire a highly-paid lucrative offer is doing study in a foreign nation. Whereas, few others reckon that there are many other better alternative ways. In my opinion, I believe individual talent is the key to avail better pay and studies abroad helps to enhance it. Moreover, it provides the flexibility to migrate to other countries where there is less competition compared to the country of origin. On the one hand, sometime back, students with aspirations to avail a degree from some internationally accredited universities often used to go for studies in other countries. However, in recent times, there seems to be a shift in the trend wherein students are actually utilising it in order to migrate, then later get a placement and settle permanently over there. To illustrate, in a country like India, where the population is more than 120 billion and every year millions of graduates pass out of college and compete for limited job openings. As a result of competition, it's really difficult to find profitable offers comparatively. On the other hand, there are different alternative ways to get good salary work. Basically, any recruiting organisation usually look for highly skilled labour in the market. Nowadays, with a lot of scope in the IT,industry there are numerous openings providing room for all the skilled labour. Although these individuals work for local companies, they actually serve foreign customers and don't have to be physically present onsite thereby earning similarly. For example, Indian IT market leaders and multi-national conglomerates such as TCS and Infosys have global clients and they get paid well from these clients which in turn reflects in the payslips of their employees. To conclude, studying abroad in affluent and developed nations where there are more work opportunities with fewer competitors has a slightly more benefits than other options.