School Children should choose the subjects they study from a young age and stop doing subjects they find uninteresting.” How much do you agree with this opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Selecting the courses which school students are studying since childhood and should not take those subjects which they do not want to study. I completely agree with the given mandate and will explain some of the reasons why children should continue their favourite subjects in future. To begin with, One of the main reasons for choosing content matters which they are already studied at young ages is that it makes learners to be experts in particular fields. This is due to the fact that they already have fundamental knowledge about the subject since it was included in their previous educational courses. Therefore, they require less effort to learn and practice the content. For example, Biology subjects in primary schools aid those students who love to become Biologists. In this way, practising the content which they already learned previously, assist learners to become a nerd in their favourite subjects. Another argument I want to put forward is that while learning their interesting courses, pupils will become excel in their studies since they would give their best shots in examinations which would result in high scores. In contrast, learning uninteresting programmes will affect their final scores as they would not pay significant attention to studies since they do not have an interest in learning some subjects. In order to prevent low grades for students, they should allow choosing their favourite subjects so that they could make their futures bright. In conclusion, allowing pupils to select their desirable subjects which they are learning from young age brings the aforementioned benefits which are essential for their upcoming lives. For these causes, I firmly agree that they should have options to pursue their desired study programmes.