TOPIC: Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive a negative trend?

Under intolerable social pressure, members of a family are being driven away from one another, and cosy meals spent together have been left behind as a nostalgic memory. This essay is to address the genesis and the nature of the profound remorse. The divide in personal schedules among parents and children is allegedly the culprit of the distressful degradation of home-meal tradition. It is common knowledge that a typical workday in the past was longer than that in the present time; nonetheless, it would definitely end at six in the afternoon, unlike its present counterpart. To be specific, today’s workers are regularly supposed to cope with a massive load of jobs, which causes their workday linger after six and even cut into the dinner time. Apart from employed adults, children are conventionally coerced to dedicate most of their own time to official studies, especially those who live in developing countries where cut-throat education systems dominate. As a result, they scarcely enjoy dinner together when parents go home too late, and children may have to dine earlier in order for them to join late-night classes. The death of home meals will be a fatal blow to the native culture and social stability. In history of tongues and customs, family meal is formally regarded as the cradle of behavioural norms which fundamentally form the basis of all culture activities, the hierarchy of the community and national beliefs. Besides, dinner is the sole moment of the day when parents and kids can converse on their own troubles as well as applauded doings, or most of the time on funny stories they stumble on a day. In the absence of family meals, parents would have no inkling of what their children are temporarily faced up with, so they are unable to intervene in the kids problems opportunely. With no solutions, sooner or later will these formidable issues evolve into the irrevocable flaws in culture and society. In conclusion, the current trend of skipping family meals is an unwished-for by-product of the industry, hectic lifestyle led by human beings since it is ruining cultural legacy and social well-being.