Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage

Over recent years, the rapid ameliorating of technology led to considerable changes in our lifestyle. According to this evolution, every aspect of our daily routine, even light housekeeping, has been changed. For instance, many things like washing dishes and clothes are being done by machines instead of hands. As expected, this phenomenon has its advantages and disadvantages that I tend to discuss in this essay. First of all, the pros of machines' entrance into our lives are noticeable. Fortunately, using machines increases the pace of routine activities and helps us to save more time for other jobs. In addition, more accuracy and tidiness due to modern tools must be mentioned. For example, previously, housewives used to wash the dishes, clean the house, wash the clothes, etc., by their hands and they were heavy responsibilities. Moreover, additional duties like sewing, knitting and making some homemade food ingredients used to be done; but nowadays, are rarely observed in our modern, hectic and mechanical lives. As a result, these changes reduced the rate of orthopaedic disorders and exhaustion due to heavy handy work in the women of the household. Although these technologies caused easier and faster lives for us, they could be a serious hazard to the environment and natural resources. Whereas, most of the new products that we use, are working with electrical power and overuse of them would waste energy. Also according to research, technological availabilities and modern lifestyles led to overwhelming mechanical activities and consumerism. Therefore, it would be the most important disadvantage and a significant alert for us to thrift with the aim of preventing waste of energy. To conclude, while mechanical facilities have not been overused, they are beneficial and efficient opportunities for us; otherwise, they will seriously damage energy resources. Besides as I think, its advantages are more than disadvantages.