- It is often claimed that wealthy nations should provide financial support to poorer countries for welfare, health, and education. However, there are those who believe that it is the responsibility of developing nations to provide these services. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that affluent countries should help developing countries by providing monetary support, others say that developing countries should tackle their problems on their own. In my opinion, we should try to help as people as possible. On the one hand, some people assert that it is important to help poorer nations. To begin with, citizens of both wealthy nations and poorer nations are human beings. Therefore, sharing the wealth with poor countries is not only a good deed but is also a task. For instance, many nations in Africa and Asia are very poor. Famine, diseases and crime are killing the citizens of these countries. On the contrary, many European countries are too rich. If there are no actions taken this inequality will increase. Poor countries will become poorer and poorer, while rich countries will become richer. This in turn will lead to developing countries becoming slaves. On the other hand, others argue that sharing the wealth with poorer nations is not the responsibility of rich nations. In other words, poorer nations should not be dependent on aid. More specifically, they may lose the passion to build their countries by themselves. Furthermore, rich countries may interfere with the governance of poor countries. This cannot be considered a human activity and should be prevented. To conclude, there are valid arguments on both sides for sharing wealth with poorer nations. However, it is my firm conviction that rich nations should contribute financial assistance to poorer countries.