Today, most children have difficulties to concentrate or pay attention. What could be the causes of this? What are the possible solutions for this?

Majority of the children these days find difficulty in focusing. Ready-mate available answer and lack of interest in given subject are the reasons behind it however it can get solved through motivation and by bringing variation in teaching styles. First of all, with the advancement of technology, it has been so easy to search answer in google and other online platform where children copy the answer and don’t tent to use their own creativity. This has indeed decrease their ability of concentration by own. For example; with introduction of online class system after covid pandemic in Nepal, sending answer among friends is now widely seen. Also, some of the youngers are found not interested in the given topic as everyone has their choice of subject, some like math very much while other prefer English and vice versa. Similarly if the teaching style from the teacher is monotonous then this will also decrease their energy in learning. Therefore, use of pre-made answer by downloading through online or copying of friends and detachment with subject matter are the prime reasons of being unable to concentrate by the juveniles. Secondly, good motivation plays a crucial role in children ’s brain as their mind is like of clay whatever shape is given they become like that. So encouraging them for creating own ideas will enhance their ability of focusing. Likewise, change in the way of teaching will draw the attention of a child such as, PowerPoint, demonstration, audio-visual, to name a few. For instance, significant ratio of children in schools are found benefitted with use of different methods of teaching learning. Hence, motivation and various forms of study method helps in drawing the focus of a children. In conclusion, easy distraction among young population is commonly seen these days where technology providing easy solution and lack of attachment with that content are noted as a main factor. But giving them the right motivation and use of alternate methods in teaching will help the children to concentrate more.