Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The first point I would like to make is that people at an upper level than us, specially proffesors, have more knowledge than population at the same academic level like our classmates. So, the information teachers share to their students is more accurate and is delivered in the most didactic way. For instance, a professor need to have a degree from university in order to teach in an institution. Incomming teachers take courses of the subject they are going to lecture. Also, they attend to classes about who to teach and deliver the message in the best way. So, teachers are the most prepared to share knowledge. The second thought I would like to point out is that people are in our own level may not have the same expertise as a person who is at a higher level. Majority of people hold a leadership position have more experience and understanding about the area their are leading. That is way the might have more things to teach to their team. For example, my manager has been working for the company 20 years. She has been in dfiferent positions that have enreached enriched her working expirience and her knowledge about the enterprise. Last year she was promoted to manager because she was ready to lead the team. One of her responsabilities is to train the new members of the team. In conclusion, I think that people at a higher position will be better to teach than people at the same own level, such as fellow, students or coworkers. As I mentioned before, people at an upper stage have more qualifications and expertise. Therefore, we have more things to learn from team than from our peers.