Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become a teacher. What are the reasons and what solutions would you suggest?

In this cutting-edge technological era, a significant proportion of the masses are not choosing the teaching profession. There are numerous reasons behind this shift. There is a need to take adequate action to solve the problem. Both problems and solutions would be explained in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, the prime reason for not opting for teaching as a profession is that teachers do not earn much income as compared to the professionals who work in Multinational companies. In most nations, inflation affects the prices of commodities; due to that, the average family expenses are increasing at a rapid rate. For example, a person who teaches junior classes would not able to earn much income in contrast to a person who works in a large company. As a result, he will unable able to admit his offspring to the top schools and colleges having a small income. Where there is a will there is a way, there are preventive measures that can be taken to sort out the salary issue of teachers. For its solution, the higher authorities should come forward with appropriate rules and regulations so that teachers would be able to earn a handful of income to provide their children with a better future and to fulfil their basic needs. In addition to this, parents should incite their adolescents to choose teaching as a profession because teachers are the people who are potent enough to mend the nation through the youth. For instance, Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam was encouraged by his mentor to become a scientist. In conclusion, although other professions are important with high salary packages, yet teaching profession cannot be overlooked. Thus, the legislation should pay heed to this profession by providing sufficient funds.