Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

The world has people of contrasting natures, while some argue that exploring places and trying new things is the right way others are creatures of habit. This essay will analyse the different natures and give my opinion on why I believe being adventurous is the ideal way. On one hand, humans easily fall into a set routine and refrain from trying new things or stepping out of their comfort zone. While it is beneficial for many as it allows you to have discipline in life and allows you to master certain things. For example, labourers in a factory do the same process day in and out and hence can make fewer mistakes and be more productive. However, this often results in laziness and when a change is enforced they find it difficult to adjust. Therefore, even with increased productivity or mastery at the job being habitual can have its own challenges. On the other hand, exploring new things or travelling or switching jobs opens a person to more opportunities. It allows you to break barriers, explore the multitude of cultures of the world and meet new people leading to significant happiness. For instance, bungee jumping can help overcome the fear of heights which more often than not is a mental barrier. Although wandering into unchartered territory can make you susceptible to risk, it can still lead to exciting adventures. In my opinion, it is always better to take a few risks than regret later on missed opportunities. In conclusion, there are merits to having a disciplined life like steady growth but the merits of exploring new domains outweigh them. I personally try to add travel or try new cuisines to overthrow the monotony of life.