Some people think that the inteernet has brought people closer togethert while others that people and communities are bbecome more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, the internet has become a basic necessity to perform daily operations, but, whether it is aided the community to come close or has widened the gap among them is a debatable topic. On the one hand, the whole world is connected with a click of a button while on the other hand, emotional bonding has been abated, but in my opinion, merits have edge over the de-merits as perused further. Firstly, connection with the global village is a touch away, so folks can connect with each other at any time, anywhere without any barriers, for instance, my uncle lives in Canada, thus whenever he talks with us over video conference, despite physical distance, we feel talking to each other like facing front to front. Secondly, the whole society is linked with social media platforms like Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram etc., so, we do not feel separated and enjoy the benefits of cyberspace, in fact, this could not be feasible without the internet. On the contrary, although people are closely connected and have plenty of friends on social media, they seldom have any emotional bonding, they talk a lot on such platforms but whenever they meet in person, they hardly talk about anything. For example, my friend has more than a thousand friends on Facebook, however, there is hardly anyone he met personally, hence, society is experiencing emotional isolation from each other. Consequently, if people could arrange frequent get-togethers of all the people connected over cyberspace, so keep them emotionally connected. In conclusion, it goes without saying that the internet has aided us to attach to the global village by removing all the barriers, but the global crowd could not forget the importance of physical interaction and must ensure to strengthen the bonds.