Nowadays, in the society consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days the products used by the individuals are much affordable to purchase. I believe that even though it have few drawbacks, positives have an upper hand which I will depict in the following passages along with the suitable examples and ending up with the conclusion. To begin with, hence the rate of consumer goods are reduced to a greater extent it is paving ways towards eradicating starvation. Because it is found that majority of the world's population is coming under the poverty line since, the price of consumer goods such as rice and grains are lowered majority of the population can have privilege to consume these food grains which eventually lower the famine in the nations. For example, in Tamil Nadu government introduced a scheme to provide rice at 2 rupees which was successful and it was found that poverty around the state was reduced to a greater extent. Once the price of daily use commodities are made cheap for purchasing power of people will increase and eventually brings fortune to the nations by increase in life expectancy. In addition, it can even help to decrease child mortality rate. Once the daily use protein supplements and cereals are made affordable, majority of the mothers would be able to consume when they are in their maternity period which provide adequate level of supplements for the child in the womb. For an instance, In Africa, during the pregnancy the apex authorities provides adequate protein for the mother which is cost effectively and reflect the result in the new born with health and immunity. It is important to bring down the infant mortality rate through providing the supplements at lower cost helps this scenario. On the other hand, when the fare of daily use products are made cheaper profit margin for the authorities along with the producers will be lowered which may results in the withdrawal of farming done by the individuals. To illustrate, recently when the return of tomatoes decreased considerably most of the farmers who were producing this product turned their land for cultivating other high yielding crops. To conclude, it is important for the nations to bring the daily usage of food grains at cheaper prices because it certainly improvise the life expectancy and lot of many advantages. As per the discussions in the above passages one can say that advantages are more that the disadvantages