In past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country, nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

In the past, the only chance for students after finishing high school was the national universities.While recently, the chance for studying in international universities after graduation become easier, when you compare it with past years., Also it is considered a credit for some students to get a certificate from the foreign university. I believe the disadvantages can be over the advantages. On the one hand, the student has to stay for so many years far away from his town, family and friends, which can increase the difficulties and responsibilities so they can't be managing their studying and work together. For instance, a study published by Cambridge University shows that International students are found to be suffering from loneliness, and depression and some of their suicidal thoughts. On the other hand, studying in another country is considered to be expensive when compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to studying at a hometown university. Such programs offered there are costly and very difficult to get into. For example, in Canada, overseas student the tuition fees cost three times more than that local. The degree is valued but it is really a financial burden on the pupil and his/her family.  To conclude, even though the chances of studying a broad is increased those days, it has several bad impacts on the student's life both either mentally or financially. So, I believe its disadvantages are more than its advantages.