Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

There are a lot of dairy products such as foods and drinks that have high levels of sugar in their ingredients, which causes a negative effect on the human body. Some people think that sugary products should be made more expensive to push people to eat less sugar. I disagree with this statement, there are some reasons to describe why an expensive price is not effective. Firstly, increasing sugar prices does not really give a fundamental impact on people to consume sugar because there are a lot of variances in manufactured food and drink products in the market. People still can choose the affordable prices of dairy products from the market, either online or offline market. For example, if government raise the price of sugary products in some areas with their governance rules, people will find another option by searching the products on the internet which can give them a solution to buy sugary products from another place. Secondly, it affects the economic problems because manufactured foods and drinks are one of the basic needs of humans. Furthermore, It will cause inflation in terms of economics because it generates a domino effect. For instance, the high price will affect other commodities that will increase other dairy products in the area. In conclusion, expensive sugary products is not an effective solution to decreasing sugary consumption because it will generate other problems in society, especially economic problems. Particularly, sugar is one of the most important nutrients for our body which contains carbohydrate that helps human do their activities, so consuming sugar is fundamental.