In some countries, some tend to rent a house for accommodation, while other people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disdvantages than buying a house?

Opinions are divergent regarding whether renting a house is more beneficial than possessing a private one. While some opine that renting real estate generates distinct benefits, it is my belief that living in rented accommodation has adverse effects on the modern people. On the one hand, proponents of renting an apartment being affordable to the working class claim that leasable houses with monthly payments are cost-effective and convenient for those who migrate from the countryside to central zones in search of job opportunities. The renting prices are much lower compared to the prices of a private house, which certainly lessens the severe burden and stresses on the general people. Also, since rented accommodation is often established at the heart of big cities, commuters can avoid getting held up in heavy traffic to make it to the office on time. On the other hand, detractors of the rented property being detrimental to human health and well-being argue that leasable dwellings are prone to noise and commotion. Since rented houses are not well-designed, renters are often annoyed and affected by the constant noise from their neighbours due to the lack of soundproof walls. This could lead to frustration and even sleep deprivation. As a consequence, the professional or academic performances of those living in rented accommodations would predispose them to failure and underperformance. Furthermore, the lack of privacy and tranquillity may lead to the vulnerability of mental illnesses such as depression and PTSD. In conclusion, although renting a house brings about numerous favourable benefits, it also has negative effects on individuals in terms of both their physical health and mental health.