Writing Task 2 Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Automobile purchases have been on the surge for the past three decades in every part of the world, which makes us deal with ' One big traffic Jam'. I couldn't agree more with the given statement that due to the high cost of transportation prices and essay purchase options of four-wheeler leaves employees with many cars on the streets we can avoid these problems by making following rules affordable transport options so that people can rely on the public on the way and also letting employees reside in a nearby situation so that transportation can be reduced to walkable distance. The rising inflation costs us an arm and a leg, if you’re dependent on public or private travel instead of communicating on a regular basis, for that reason the number of units sold by every car band the number has increased and the number of Customers who are willing to purchase new cars is also increasing because of easy purchase options and thanks to EMI system now everyone is purchasing vehicles more so than ever. for instance; back in the day at when beginning of the industrial era regardless of income owner of the vehicle, either two or four-wheeler, per family usually one or non, these days we have to have one each to compensate for our busy lives. The primary action we can take to resolve this is by reducing government transportation prices at least by that people are more willing to choose public transport as an option instead of travelling on their own. and if the government can put restrictions on people's commuter distances like one can only commute around 2 km these actions alone can take down the number of cars on the streets dramatically, for example; In my previous company I will usually be late because of distance and road blockages happened by accidents and under construction roads. once I switched from nearby office to another branch I usually tend to go on walks because it is nearby location. In conclusion, the recent increase in sales of cars, caused by the lack of transportation and financial alternatives to purchasing the car, can be eradicated if the central government took it into their hands and make these laws which are, making public modes of transport practical penny less and reducing a normal employees transport to walkable distance.