Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programme (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that high school students should be engaged in voluntary works as a mandatory part of their school system. In recent days, under the uncertain social environment, the increasing number of students ' lives are tend to be limited within their small society between their school and home. I absolutely agree to the idea of making voluntary works as a necessary subject in high school, as it can expand their experience in different society than they usually belong and also they can get various hints for their future careers. First, by making all the students work as a volunteers at various communities, the studnets can get precious opportunities to learn how the community outside of their daily lives are structured and how various people are living everyday. For example, when they work at a senior house taking care of aged people, they can learn how those institutions are being managed and what kind of people are working there. Also, they can experience the issue of increasing number of senior citizens and how those aged people are facing various problems everyday at first hand. The second reason I strongly agree that voluntary activities are good for high school students is the benefit it gives when they come to think of their future. Take it for example, when they took up an activity to teach sports or mathematics to younger children in their society, they would learn whether or not teaching is something they would like to do for their occupation in the future. Likewise, there must be a plenty of other occasions that they can learn hints for their future career choices which they cannot get hold of by only studying at school or talking with their family members. As discussed above, doing voluntary works at high school has a great benefit to students ' education. In particular that can teach them how the society is structured, how people are working everyday, and what kind of job opportunities are out there after they finish school. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that we should make voluntary work services as a mandatory part of high school education.