Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others believe that universities must accept student of all ages regardless their previous grades. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals argue that territory education need to be given for the ones who have top score while others opine that college have to consider all the people applying for the studies no matter their age or even their past grades. Although, these perspectives are different I support the former statement which I will depict in the following essays along with my opinion in the last. To begin with, once the criteria for getting seat in the university is raised up, according to the marks it can pave way towards quality of education. Because only the ones who are interested in studying will be present in the college hence teaching them won’t be a concern similarly, it can even help the companies to choose the individuals for jobs once they are graduated because these students already went through a difficult huddle which is admission process. For example, getting a seat in any of the IIT's in India need top grades however, once the person clear the cut of marks he who can easily get hired by fortune 500 similarly big 4 companies with an amazing package. Since the bench mark is higher students will get into the competative mind which helps to increase the standard of education. On the other hand, by admitting the scholars without any criteria’s in the universities may help individuals who really wanted to learn. However, this may adversely affects majority of the crowd who struggled hard to get good grades. Eventually, people might lose interest for learning which can cause serious illiteracy among the citizens. For an instance, when the world witnessed Covid-19 in the year 2020, CBSC schools in India declared all students who were in 10 and 12 grade does not have to write any exams on top of that they are promoted. This later became a controversy among students and even affected individuals adversely. Hence it is necessary to have certain guidelines to get into territory education. To sum up, I believe that stand of education is important. But how can it be analysed? through setting cut off marks for entering college is necessary on top of that it can even develop competition among students which gradually helps in rising the standard of the education.