It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

It has been noticed that a plethora of nations,not sufficient pupils are selecting to study science stream. There are a number of reasons for this and our society has been impacted a lot owing to that. To begin with, one of the causes is the tough study materials and more complex exam patterns. This has led to student's extremely hardworking and stressful life. Therefore, many students do not prefer to adopt science subjects. Moreover, education in the science stream is expensive and demands other massive expenses which are not favourable for all parents. As a result, many families avoid their children to educate in science due to budget constraints. In addition, some people believe that there are not enough resources available in school or college related to practical study. For example, laboratories, physics labs and biology labs. Due to this, students do not grab the required knowledge and therefore, they are impaired and subsequently do not get success in higher study. Nevertheless, there is a significant impact on our society if students do not choose science -related study. Firstly, there will be a shortage of doctors in our community. As a result, their services will not be easily available and people have to suffer a lot in case of any pandemic occurs. For example, some countries suffer a lot during corona pandemic due to the non-availability of doctors and hospitals. Secondly, due to the fewer engineers and scientists in the country, there will be a lack of skills in various industries which will result in a lower economy and impact the growth of the nation. Also, we will have difficulties in the research and technology side due to limited scientists. For instance, during the corona pandemic, in some,places corona vaccines could not be invented due to the non-availability of required skills. To conclude, It is certainly true that students do not select the science stream due to numerous factors but this would not be a good sign for any government for their population, asset and environment.