Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different view about whether universities should give chances to students with best grades or to every one in all ages including those who did not perform well at high schools. Although it can be argued that students who have good results deserve to offer a place in higher education compared to the others, I believe that universities should offer places for all students in different ages and learning backgrounds. On the one hand, it is argued by some that good pupils are only the ones who deserve to have a place in universities. Firstly, before entering universities, every single person have to invest plenty of time, money and effort during compulsory education programs counted from joining a kindergarten to a high schools, As a result, higher education like universities should be only for those who aim to expand their knowledge and they could be a crucial part of the society. Secondly, graduating from a university can offer graduates opportunities in future career. On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that students of all ages and all learning assessment results should have a place in universities. To begin with, every students have their own abilities in learning different kinds of field, they could not able to perform well at school in necessary subjects but I opine that the majority of people can make sure that they would perform in higher education as badly as in lower grade schools. Typically, some people have gifts in subjects of Arts like playing instruments or designing things. They can be able to perform excellent when they have specific training in universities despite of bad result in other unrelated subjects at schools. In addition, Although, older students might not have much abilities in acquire further knowledge but because of their family condition, they are not able to join in university when they are younger, it would be unfair if those people would like to attend to universities when they have a chance. In conclusion, while it is true that universities should give chances for good and younger students, I would completely agree with those who believe that students in different ages and learning assessment could be able to have a place in universities.