Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is often stated that famous TV programs made for mass entertainment should focus on telecasting crucial problems that are prevailing in society to catch the attention of key decision–makers easily so that they can take initiative to solve the issues. According to my opinion, I strongly agree this viewpoint as this approach may help to eradicate a few prominent social issues like brain drain and noise pollution. This essay will illustrate the reasoning behind my agreement with relevant examples. At present, brain drain is a massive problem for any developing country. Government use a significant amount of budget to educate our meritorious youth. But after the completion of graduation or post-graduation, they tend to go abroad to seek for a better lifestyle. The key reason behind this scenario is that they fail to achieve a proper job that suits their educational status in such countries. Popular TV magazines can telecast an episode highlighting the importance of framing and gardening in such an appealing way that educated young and energetic guys can think that they can earn more by doing these laborious staffs rather than going abroad. This also helps to raise the annual GDP of any country swiftly. For instance, a renowned TV program in Bangladesh known as “Ittyadi” once showed a documentary on a young person from a village with having PhD degree who chose to be a “Dragon fruit” farmer instead of looking for a foreign lifestyle. This greatly encouraged a number of talented youths of that village to start their own farming projects and become rich. Another key reason to describe here is the impact of noise pollution on our daily activities and how a well-known TV program can assist to remove the issue partly or completely. Listening to music loudly or arranging a concert of rock bands at night within a quiet residential area can cause massive harm to senior citizens and toddlers of that area as they can’t sleep properly at night and feel dizzy and obsessed when getting up from bed. This problem can be reduced successfully if a demanding TV program telecasts an episode showing the numerous cons of noise pollution happening in a particular region of the city so that the governing authority may order the concert organizers to stop their programs. To recapitulate, I absolutely agree that notable TV entertainment programs should extend their helping hands to reduce various social problems by telecasting a documentary or short movie on such issues.