Behaviour in schools is getting worse. Explain the causes of this problem and suggest some possible solutions.

Misbehaviour issues at schools are increasingly concerning in many nations. Although there is a wide range of problems causing this phenomenon, a few solid solutions might be suggested. This essay will explore the factors leading to the deterioration of students ’ behaviour at school and provide effective solutions. There are numerous profound factors causing this tendency. One of them is the lack of education and of cooperation between parents and teachers. If parents and teachers repeat the same principles to students at home and at school, they would listen and follow elders in classes carefully. Another strong reason leading to this negative tendency is inappropriate methods to discipline children. In most cases when students disrespect elders, for instance, they are severely punished and embarrassed in front of all their classmates, which only forces the youngsters to continue their bad attitude. In my view, however, a few effective ways can be suggested to tackle the difficult situation. The lack of education leading to the students ' bad attitude would be easily eradicated by parents who will spend more time with youngsters and show an example of decent behaviour. Witnessing how parents take care of elders, for example, the younger generation will follow them and learn compassion and patience toward weak ones. Since severe punishment for misdeeds will only irritate students, a better solution to alleviate the problem is to conquer the children's respect and attention by having a good dialogue. After some negative incident at a school, for instance, parents could talk and find the reasons for such attitude of their offspring. In conclusion, bad attitudes among students at school are a pervasive concern across the world. This essay revealed that the lack of education and severe punishment only escalate the tense situation with students, whereas great dialogue and an example of decent behaviour by the elder generation could be key solutions to ease the problem.