You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In several states in Europe, education is widely varied; on one hand, some schools pay more attention to practical skills as it helps to get an occupation, on the other hand, others tend to care more about theoretical materials.Briefly, There are some people who believe that functional training is more important than focusing only on theoretical studies in the labour market, while others think that the theoretical part surpasses the practical one as it gives you loads of information and makes you more intelligent. This essay will discuss why practical education is more beneficial in future rather than overall academic learning. Recently, the crowd deem that handy skills are the cornerstone of our modern age and it is considered to be a stepping point to future jobs unlike before. Focusing on the practical part of education is vital because it allows you to improve your handy skills and be able to live up to the expectations in recent jobs as our jobs lately depend on technical and practical skills, especially in the industry. For instance, some studies have shown that 85% of universities around the world give more attention to practical activities as they know it is more suitable for the working environment. So, it is apparent that practical skills are the backbone of any job and enhance the opportunity to get a good job. On the other side, some people reckon that theoretical part is more substantial than the practical one as it thrives our knowledge and makes us cultured as well as some people think that the higher the education level, the better the social status and the more jobs. For example, I have a friend whose parents were caring more about theoretical data, believing that would be helpful to their son in the job market. Thus, theoretical learning would be important in some jobs, especially if you don`t need any handy skills. To conclude, practical learning is advantageous specifically in jobs which rely on hand skills and focusing on this part would avail more job opportunities in the future compared to only theoretical education, as many jobs would be productive in the future, but also theoretical knowledge would be important in some jobs. Therefore, depending on both knowledge is serious, although I believe that the practical part is more substantial nowadays, schools should focus on both sides by giving a little advantage to the practical section.