Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by foreign tourists, but not local people. Why do you think it happens? What can be done to attract local visitors to these sites?

In recent times, tourist sites recieve an massive number of visitors. Several centers for the preservation of ancient achives are kept as well as tourist atraction attractions for past events are popularly seen by tourist from abroad than local resident. Lack of interest is a major reason for this and adequate and proper sensitization about their origin through various mean is a sure way to entice local tourist to visit these attraction. To begin, Most residents in a particular location are not fascinated about past events as they know little about their history, this will result to a lack of ensusiasm towards history. For instance, nearly world wide primary schools do not introduce local history to their while in secondary, history studies is only offered to art students. This action causes students and other people to have a minute or no knowledge about past events and also prompt a lack of zeal to know more. Nevertheless, adequate enlightenment will definitely lure local guest in museums and historical sites. For instance, a research about the value of revenue gotten from indigenous tourism reveals that over 60% of annual visitors resides within the country and a surge was recorded after a local magazine about ancient happenings was released. Sufficient sensitization that shows ancient documents documentries can be done through social media, mass media, schools, creation of some retarded heros status on strategic areas and many more. These measures will increase an instrinsic desire among the citizens to see and appreciate their historical attractions. To conculde, it was discussed that the cause of nil indigenous visit to mesuems is an absence of interest due to in adequate history education however, it has been guaranteed that proper awareness will motivate the local people to visit their historical centers. I believe that this measure will be of a great impact to the aforementioned program and it will foster an immediate better result.