Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend?

As we are living in a modern world, technology like smartphone is very common in our day-to-day life. Children are not out of this scenario. Nowadays, heir use smartphone for long hours for various purposes. This essay intends to analyse the causes and look for the effects. To start with, smartphones have many uses for scion,especially in their education. In today's world. students have to depend on technology for their lessons, they can learn many things from various websites. they can also watch videos that relate to their study which will be very helpful to their learning as those videos make the topic easy to comprehend. Like when a child tries to know about the sky, he can simply search for it and watch some videos from the list and from them, he can gather a lot of knowledge about the sky. Besides, at present. we are running a shortage of space for heir playgrounds because of the growing population, industries and factories. Here smartphones can help children with their entertainment. With smartphones, they can play a lot of games for fun and some games are so creative that can help children to develop their brains. Games like chess make children more creative. Also some of offspring-shows are both amusing and educational. Moreover, there are also some drawbacks. Using smartphones for long hours can cause many health issues to the children eye,and a very sensitive and important organ can be damaged through this process. Again, their brain development can be hampered. Headaches and malnutrition are very common nowadays among children because of their heavy use of smartphone. To conclude, smartphones are important in a new era of a technophilic world. But, exercise use of smartphone has some negative impacts on offspring. So, the positive or negative developments of smartphones are fully dependent on how many times offspring are using smartphone and what are they watching on them.