Now a days, Many People have to work longer hours, and then feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons for stress at the workplace? What can employer do to make their employee's life easier?

Stress is the most common phenomenon these days.People started working for a long and are feeling stressed nowadays. This essay articulates the reason for such circumstances and solutions to overcome this scenario. In the earlier days,people tend to job only for 4 to 5 hours, but in the present,scenario people are working 8 to 10 hours in order to achieve the targets.The main reason for this situation is to gain more revenue and secondly the organization's pressure on employees to achieve the set targets. For example,in this contemporary era, the competition between markets is very much closer.If a company named "A" is quoted to complete a certain work in 10 days, then company "B" pressurize their employees to complete the same work in 9 days. However, situations like these increase the workload of staff so it made them work for a long to achieve the set target by the organization. Unfortunately, Apart from the employer, the employee himself puts the burden on his own in order to earn more and more revenue. For example,If the employee earns 1000 rupees per day,he straight away compares his income to his neighbour who is earning 2000 rupees. So, in order to gain equality with his neighbour he is working overtime and taking so much stress. To overcome the situation, Firstly the employer should realise that fewer working time would give more productive results to the employer. Secondly, employees should also realise that working for long and taking stress may lead to certain health problems that they have to face in future.They should know that health is wealth. To sum up,I would strongly believe that one should effort according to their ability and they have to restrict their desires according to it. Also, everyone should realise that earning peacefully would be sufficient for them to lead a happy life.