In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Over the recent years in some particular countries, people are showing a high tendency to discover the history of their houses which is caused by various reasons. In my opinion, there are several ways to reach this information such as asking the old neighbourhoods. Although there are different factors that can lead people to be curious about the past of their place of residence, I believe that the main reason for this phenomenon is that humans are instinctively keen to find out the historical facts about everything therefore, by acquiring this information they can understand that what kind of changes has been made in their apartments and in what aspects the building is whether strong or weak. As an instance a building has been built for a decade and within the years it was being built the industry of plumbing was not advanced enough and consequently nowadays the building is in danger of pipes bursting therefore if the person who lives in this house is aware of this issue, he will look for solutions to prevent pipes bursting. It's indisputable that these days people can benefit from various ways to gain information about the history of where they live, but I presume that there are 2 main effective sources for this kind of data. Firstly, the old neighbourhoods are a great group that anybody can ask about the past of his house because they have witnessed all the people who had lived in that house for a while and they know all the alterations that have been made in the building and on the other hand they are aware of the essential problems of the building. Secondly, the internet is a useful tool for each individual nowadays plus, people can access any kind of info they need by its help as well as evidence about where they live. In conclusion, I once again restate my point of view that there are several reasons why communities tend to know about the stories about the past of their habitat and additionally, I believe that besides all the ways of gaining clue about the history of our houses, old neighbourhoods and also internet are 2 handy ways for this intention.