More and more companies are allowing employees to work from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to technology improvements, ever since the Covid-19 pandemic outburst, many companies adopted a new approach to deal with the pandemic problems, which is working remotely. In my point of view, working from home has a positive impact on people. This essay will further discuss how this tendency might be beneficial to the public. To begin with, travel to the workplace every day can be exhausting while working from home makes it possible to ditch the time-consuming commute, and also diminish traffic congestion and lead to less air pollution. Moreover, people can be more comfortable and cosy during work. For example, they do not need to suit up or wear make-up, they can work on the bed or sofa in a relaxing way as long as they can still work efficiently, and they get to spend less money such as buying new clothes for work. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to working from home. Firstly, since people stay home at all times, they will have to pay more for the electricity bill. But the salary did not increase, and as a result, every family cost more than in the past. Secondly, it can be difficult to separate the work hours from the life hours. The boundaries between job and life can become blurred, making it difficult to achieve work -life balance goals. In conclusion, though there are some reasons to believe that working remotely has a downside, I believe the merits of working from home outweigh all other drawbacks.