it is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at early ages. Punishment helps them to learn this distinctions. To extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sources of punishment should parents and teacher teach good behaviour to the children?

Child upbringing is carried out several differnt ways and no one sieze fits all. While it is important to help children learn what is right and wrong from whenthey are little, there is a divergence of opinions as to how to go about this. Some people believe in punishing a child who has done a bad thing to bring about correction and I completely agree with this point of view, however it is also necessary that the punishment fit the crime and the end result is the positive change in the child. Caregivers have a great task to groom the little ones under their care so that they grow up to be responsible adults. It is good to correct a child when he misbehaves as children who suffer neglect from parents at home and school teachers in that aspect often grow up with one social defect or the other. Good behaviour can be enforced by scolding, taking away a favourite toy or beating the little one depending on the severity of the wrongdoing and the child should also be told why he is being punished. Children do not necessarily have a sense of right and wrong, so it is normal for them to misbehave once in a while. It therefore becomes necessary for the parents or caregivers to provide guidance to the young one by punishing them so that they can associate the bad thing that they have done leading to something unpleasant happening to them. For example, a little boy who pushes a playmate down in the park can be made to sit down away from the play area. In time, he will desist from that act because he would not like to be kept away from his friends. To conclude, raising children is very tedious work because guardians need to ensure they they become adults. Punishment is an effective way to discipline a child and provide the guidance needed to help them discern the right things to keep doing and the things to stop doing. Scolding and depriving them of things they love when they misbehave can be used to provide correction, but it is important to make the pinishment commensurate with the wrongdoing.