Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people think that investment in music, theatres and other types of arts is a waste of the budget and time of individuals. Instead of that, the government believe that spending money on public services is better and will help in the long term. In my opinion, I totally disagree and tend to think that the arts are the mandatory part of the day and money should be allocated for that. In this essay will be covered disagreements with the topic. First and foremost, arts have a place to be and take an important part in the life of many individuals making them happier via relaxation and the generation of new ideas. The reason behind this is that the brain works differently during the process of listening to music and consuming information rather than manual labour. For instance, if a man has manual labour only, then his thoughts cannot be creative. Thus, he would possibly burn out after some time and his productivity would be reduced. Secondly, although all the people are different and some of them do not earn money for creativity and interesting ideas. However, we all tend to become creative in solving problems. Hence, getting an unusual person could impact progressively. For example, an occupation of a woman is a web designer. After a full-time job she wishes to increase her productivity and, consequently, a range of skills. Thus, she will go to an art gallery to look at some pictures which could help her. To conclude, the government should climb both arts in addition to public services since it could make the life of humans better by getting rid of such feelings as depression or similar.