Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to family, friend, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative developement?

In the modern era, a myriad of society takes advantage of the internet and their mobile phones in order to make a transaction and send money to different people. From my perspective, this new technology has many merits, which can enhance an individual's lifestyle. There are several reasons why it is beneficial. Initially, this development has a huge impact on declining the amount of time which could be wasted. For instance, In past decades, people had to visit their own banks in order to make a transaction. In addition, the use of the internet could reduce pollution and improve the quality of air. For example, there would be needless for society to commute between places for a single money transfer and the loads on the streets could be declined. Finally, there is an ability to track the transaction and cancel it whenever it is necessary to get the money back. On the other hand, there might be some demerits which could put people's accounts at risk. As a result, the elderly could be conveniently deceived by phishing emails and they could be known as a fraud criminal because of their lack of awareness. Following this, there might be a majority of cyber viruses, which could hack the older community's account. The other disadvantage of this method is that ones could face the situation that they have no access to the internet, which makes things complicated. In conclusion, a large percentage of the population are great consumers of banks' online services, and I consider the benefits of using this system to outweigh its detriments.