Due to rise in crime, the use kf cctv cameras at publicplaces is increasingly day by day .what are the advantages and disadvantages of using cctv cameras at public places?

Nowadays, an increasing number of atrocities lead to the forceful installation of security cameras in public areas.Even though this trend brings a lot of merits as a safety measurement, this also causes some demerits as well. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this specific topic in the impending paragraphs. Regarding advantages, the foremost advantage is dwindling theft. Back in the day,a lot of valuable things were stolen due to the lack of enough security services. However, this condition has ameliorated a lot because of the installation of CCTV cameras. For instance, a recent study shows that in India the number of theft has been reduced by about 70% successfully. Secondly, other kinds of anti-social activities such as kidnaps, rapes,murders and smuggling have also decreased tremendously. Finally, the use of security cameras makes crime investigations more evident and clear. To exemplify, in Kerala,most culprits in heinous activities are punished under firm pieces of evidence obtained from safety cameras. On the other hand, it would be easier for someone to invade other people's lives for their personal profits. Pictures from CCTV cameras may be stolen and can be used to jeopardise a person or to make money. To illustrate, internet hackers use pictures from cameras to threaten and make money from this kind of illegal activity. Another problem is loss of privacy, an excessive number of CCTV cameras may make difficulties for individuals at private times. For instance, if security cameras were installed everywhere in an office; then,it would be difficult for a lady staff who wants to change their clothes. To sum up, Although security cameras cause several troubles, wise use will ensure strong social security and peaceful life.