Some people believe that unpaid community service should be c compulsory part of high school programme(for example working for charity ,improving the neighbourhood, teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that " Education is the most powerful weapon used to change the world." However, few masses opine that learners must perform community services like doing charity job, giving knowledge regarding sports without salary along with academics as a part of their high school programme. I partly accord with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both views before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are multifarious advantages of doing unpaid social services. The most prominent one is that it promotes soft skills in individuals. To explicate, various coordination and cooperation skills develop in masses when they work for society. Also, they meet with distinct people and learn decision-making skills along with ways to tackle a problem. Consequently, individuals become ideal citizens of the nation. Another pre-eminent merit is that people come to know about their interests rather than academics. To elaborate, some learners do not pay attention much to studies whereas by taking part in these programmes they come to know about their strengths in a particular area. For instance, they can become motivational, a leader or set up their Non - Governmental Organisations. Thus, it helps in making scholars' futures bright. On the paradoxical side, despite the given,pros there are various cons of this phenomenon. The most pertinent one is less concentration on academics. To be more specific, most guardians insist their wards focus mainly on academics rather than on other activities so that they can get white-collar job. Ergo, by participating in these activities, scholars lose concentration on academics which ultimately affects their grades. Last but not the least, students perform their tasks with poor interest. Categorically discussing, as,in this contemporary era, folk simply effort to make money. How Brit, if learners work without getting paid they cannot participate with full dedication. Thus, it can cause a direct impact on other individuals or can have various severe consequences. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views it can be stated that doing social services without pay has both constructive and destructive. However, if inhabitants perform unpaid services it helps in their overall development.