Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on arts such as Music and Painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is undeniable that most of the countries spend a lot of their revenue to improve quality and shape of art, for example music and painting rather than improving general condition of the country. From my perspective, policy makers should build up their priorities according to nation's need and overall development of the country. They should give more emphasis on public service. First and foremost, in most of the nations, one can find, goverment has invested majority of their budget in art and craft. for instance, valuable painting in streets and museusms, sculptures and expensive architects. On the other hand, these countries are witnessing a overwhelming burden on health care system, poor road condition, devastating education system. Leaders should regulate their budget accordingly and improve health and education system. However, there are few developed countries which strengthen their services for geneeral public, like germany and UK. Although, art and craft is important, because these potray heritage of the nation and express traditions and cultures, but public services are more important than art. Besides, a nation can survive without art, while with out community service srvices, it is quite impossible. Therefore, Government should build public transports, improve road condition condtion, provide quality education, and spend money on community health. There are counties which enriched with culture and tradition but unable to improve their community, for example Egypt, Brazil. Additional Additionaly, improvements of general services will improve overall society holistically, and a civilized society can grow prosporously prosperous. To conclude, in my opinion, government should focus on wholesome development of a nation by giving importance on both, but they have to prioritize their need. In other words, whereas, developed countries can give emphasis on their art and culture, developing and underdeveloped country should mainly focus on their public services.