In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic a problem what are the cause of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem?

It is true that people who live in urban areas face a crucial difficulty with traffic congestion. This essay will illustrate various reasons for this, and give a feasible measure which can be taken to tackle the problem. There are two main causes of transport problems. Firstly, the traffic jams are caused by the commuters living in suburbs outside the city centre travelling to the job. Since they tend to travel at the same time of day, it leads to serious rush hours. For example, if you usually commute to your company from 7am to 8am, it would take a long time because of a bunch of vehicles on the highway. Secondly, workers are used to driving their own cars to move to the city for work. However, this working habit causes road space not to be used efficiently. Therefore, commuting during rush hours plus using their cars to go to their companies can have a negative impact on transportation. However, the available measures which can conquer this difficulty are changing the working style and improving the quality of public transport. In order to reduce movement, the population should change their working habits, such as working from home and using the internet to connect with coworkers. For instance, meetings can be held as video conferences. This way, the employees could get more flexible timetables and solve the commuting issue. Moreover, public transport needs to be reliable and efficient so that raising the citizens' willingness to use them. In conclusion, despite the fact that going to job during peak hours and driving their own cars indeed have problems with transit, the citizens could resolve this traffic congestion by altering their working habits, such as remote tasks, or governments could deal with it through making metro systems on-time more accurately.