Some people think that professional sports players earn too much salary, especially when they do not seem to help peopleand societies the way people of other occupations such as doctors, teachers, and soldiers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being a well-known and successful sportsperson is one of the most flavored professional achievements wishing by several adolescents. This is due to the fact that athletes are rewarded tremendous financial supports. In contrast, it is generally held that they are not worthy gaining those money since many sportsmen seem not to be helpful to other individuals in the society, this essay partly disagrees with the aforementioned statements and provides a set of reasons to support each point of view before the conclusion is reached. First and foremost, sports players' actions are not enhancing the well-being of population in the way like physicians who devote most of their lifetime treating their patients or teachers who educating and guiding their pupils to seek for vocational goals. To be more explicit, many athletes only do for their own interests, especially to break others' records. Moreover, this course of action may contribute to gambling behavior to those watching sports where brings about various poverty issues. On the contrary, it is undeniable that sports play an essential role in an entertainment industry as we have seen many sports programs displaying on the screen. Furthermore, people can enhance the satisfactoriness as well as their relationship with others while enjoying sports competitions. Professional and popular sportsman may inspire numerous juveniles to know their intention of life. To summarize, despite the fact that sports are not having enormous direct effects on people's life, there are still several positive aspects that should not be overlooked namely advanced enjoyment, satisfaction and motivation. I personally perceived that to enhance the well-being of our society, if there is no harm to others in the society, there is no doubt the sports players should be gaining money similarly to other occupations.