International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, as the world's prosperity grows, it is undeniable that international tourism has a tremendous impact on our global economy. However, there also exists several negative aspects on the society that should not be overlooked. Thus, it generally held that drawbacks of overseas tourism are more significant than its benefits. This essay partially agrees with the aforementioned statement and provides a set of reason to support each point of view before the conclusion is reached. First and foremost, it is without a doubt that considerable financial gains of the individual country are resulted from multinational tourists especially in Thailand where most of their national earnings stem from foreign travelers. Moreover, local residents dwelling in tourist attractive areas can gain their additional income through this economic activity. Furthermore, traveling abroad contribute to the great relationship between countries as well as multicultural appreciation. On the other hand, it is worth pointing out that there are also arguments supporting the opinion that some negative consequences can derive from global tourism. First of all, this action affects the well-being of the dwellers who may encounter numerous disturbances form the travelers. To be more explicit, many tourist activities bring about a range of noisiness and wastes. Second of all, encouraging traveling can deplete the earth's natural resources. Finally, traveling by planes can undermine the environment because the occurrence of Carbon Dioxide emission in the atmosphere. To summarize, while international tourism is significant to the economic development and multinational association, various disadvantages come alongside namely locals’ issues, natural supply deprivations and the environmental problems. I personally believe that to enhance the well-being of our society, if there is no harm to others and our nature, there is no doubt that this course of action can be beneficial.