Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from where they grew up. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following example will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why students decide to study in tertiary education is that far away from their hometown since they can learn to survive in their own way. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Chadchad Thongthani, Professor of Bangkok University, it was revealed that 90% of students who have chosen to study at where is away from their hometown are more likely to have significant life skills. This example shows that remote studying plays a major role in the learning ability of life Another reason to support this is the fact that some of the students have to earn money on their own. This is due to the fact that they can learn from the challenges of earning money. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that many students of Khonkaen University, want to get a part-time job because their parents can not afford tuition. This case makes everything clear that students can obtain more of those benefits as the following mentioned. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that many students are willing to study at colleges and universities that are far away from where they grew up because they can live in their own way. Moreover, they also could learn from a part-time job.