Government should focus their spending on public service rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Authorities should spend their money on social welfare rather than on artwork. I agree with the first view but the arts are also crucial for the development of human beings. The first reason to use the money for public service is that some sectors are more important than others. For instance; the health sector needs more investment to provide better service to the public. Moreover, the residential parks also need to be equipped properly, so the residents can use those facilities and they will stay fit and healthy. As a consequence, society will stay away from diseases and their standard of living will automatically uplift which would contribute to the growth of the economy. However, the activities related to the arts are similarly significant in the progress of mental health. Additionally, music and painting have beneficial to show hidden talent because some are good at crafts. And the most important thing is that nowadays there are a lot of careers available in these fields. As a result, they would have better opportunities who are not excellent in their study. In conclusion, community services are equally essential as the fine arts, so government should encourage both of them.