Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that kids need to be able to find their interests and spend time on their own to perfect their skills, while others argue that children would benefit more from having good quality time in the group outings and events arranged for them by adults or their parents. I personally believe that group activities should be encouraged by parents because it would help to overcome some fears such as social awkwardness. On the one hand, people believe that adolescents need to spend time on their own to learn to cope with their thoughts and find their true interests. However, I think this is not always beneficial and could cause detrimental effects on teenagers' psychological state. Also, I believe that there is a high possibility of children wasting their time on video games or surfing on the internet and social media instead of learning something useful. For instance, recent research on the growth of children's minds showed that kids that spend more time at home alone, are more prone to have complexes and issues such as social awkwardness. As a real example, I can certainly say that I would probably benefit more if I would have more social interaction with other kids when I was younger, because my current shyness, I assume, is mostly caused by the lack of that social experience. On the other hand, there are groups of people who strongly believe that group activities for children should be welcomed by their parents because children could learn much more and have positive experiences during those events. That is to say, I believe that kids who spend a lot of time socially active would never have issues speaking in public or making new friends or talking to a stranger without any shyness and discomfort. Apart from that, kids would learn and share much more knowledge and information while they are together in the outings and group activities. For example, in the same research that was mentioned,earlier researchers monitored and compared the behaviour of children from both categories and found that socially active kids are happier and less stressed. In conclusion, although there might be people who believe that kids need to spend time on their own to learn and occupy themselves, however, I strongly believe that young minds would benefit from social group gatherings much more and that it should be welcomed by their parents.