These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, the number of public going abroad to get a job or pursue studies has risen significantly. Some society might confront some difficulties when they are living abroad, but the benefit of living and working in a foreign land attracts society to take the challenge. To begin with, there are some issues that people have to face when they decide to continue their lives abroad, such as cultural shocks, and financially unstable in the beginning. For example, when someone used to live in India, then he/she moved to Singapore. He/she will find a lot of differences in culture, such as people in Singapore are aware of cleanliness as a habit. In addition, the behaviour of public transportation in the designated country is more well-organized than in India. Furthermore, when people move to other countries due to work or study, mostly those will choose the country which has better development than their home country because they have the purpose of improving their welfare. On the other hand, there are some potential benefits related to working or living in a foreign environment. For example, living abroad will improve the ability to be an adaptive person in any circumstance. If someone used to drive their car in her/his country, it might be in another country, the situation will force them to use public transportation, then it will help them to be more flexible. Moreover, working or studying in a foreign country will make people widen their network and have higher opportunities of experiencing a more progressive and standardized learning environment. This means would act as an incentive for their acquisition of academic and empirical knowledge, promoting their career prospects with better social status in the future. In conclusion, despite the problem that society may face in other countries, the advantages of living as a foreign residence would offer a better living standard in terms of financial and education prospects.