We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

A 依赖电脑 B 很多工作电脑做,效率更高 C 未来,更多的工作会被取代,电脑的产出也会更高 A 依赖电脑 B 都是电脑做,自己不做 C 丧失技能 Nowadays, the dependency on computers and computerised program is becoming inevitable for many countries around the world. In my opinion, computers will now play more vital roles in our routine work and lives in the future. Yet it would be a negative development. To begin with. it can be seen that a increasing number of work that are now being done by human would be carried out by computer-related technology in the foreseeable future. Generally speaking, computers and computerise-applications have contributed to much more efficient and streamlined workplaces, allowinig many factories to operate and produce materials without human workers. While humans nowadays still have to be responsible for doing mental work such as lawyers or management since artificial intelligence still cannot replace such roles. However, it is possible that computer-based tools can also handle more mental work due to the scientific breakthrough on a yearly basis. As a result, most of the work in the world, including both mannual and mental work, would be undertaken by computers. That being said, such tendency would be detrimential to humans in the future since most of them will lost many transferable skills due to the dependency on automatic tools. Although advanced computerised workers allow people to get rid of their tedious work, they will start forgeting the skills their have previously beared in mind due to a lack of practice in a long term. For instance, if computerised program in laptop or cellphone can prepare all the writing papers automatically, ones may lose their literacy skills in writing and spelling after a lack of typing words by themselves. Therefore, if people excessively depend on such technologies, them would be ignorance of many aspects. In conclusion, it is true that the advancing in computer science is necessary since it would bring about more benefits in people's everyday lives and work. However, people would lose many of their work skills as a result of this trend.