In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, various types of businesses use commercials to publicize their goods and they argue that these products have some new features compared to old ones. I think that they do this because they want to increase their income and sales become significantly competitive nowadays; Also, it can have positive and negative sides. In modern societies, boosting the income of various businesses become more and more difficult due to the competitive market. Therefore, companies have to advertise their products or services; But it is not sufficient for them to reach their goals. Thus, they argue that some particular types of their productions or services have special features, which none of the other goods in the market has it. Through this approach, they want to convince the customers to purchase their goods or services and they do not want to become losers in this competition. Besides, they usually just make a negligible change in their products, but even with this amount of change, their arguments become true. On the one hand, this approach can be good development since even the publicizing, companies have to make their goods a bit different and at last it is beneficial for the consumers. For instance, they put some extra facilities on their guarantees, which can have some benefits for their users. On the other hand, it has some negative consequences in some industries. For example, in industries which are related to children. As children cannot understand that companies do not produce totally different products and advertisements do this just because of small changes, they want the latest version of products every day and they do not notice that it is just a psychological game. In conclusion, I believe that businesses emphasize some aspects of their products or services because the market is very competitive and they should strive for their selling. This happening has some positive results for adult customers, but in some other industries, like those for children, has negative impacts.