Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many students are working along their studies. It is true that the given trend affects students in variety of ways – one of which is difficulties with pressure due to a lack of time to study while having a full-time or part-time job. Firstly, I will dive into the reasons behind that fact and secondly, I will present my perspective on how to overcome the problems related to that issue. At the outset, the students are often urged to work along with their studies because of a lack of budget. They need to pay for their tuition and administrative fees at the universities, as well as, purchase necessary books and electronic devices (such as smartphones, laptops and tabs). These things are costly and keeping up with the modern educational trends requires a lot of effort in terms of purchasing all the required appliances. Moreover, many companies do not have special policies that would give the employees chance to complement their studies to work. The CEOs are often quite reluctant to the idea of abolishing strict time-tables and provide more flexible schedules for their employees. Stemming from above, the students are feeling pressure that leads them to anxiety and other mental illnesses. To answer the problems of students ’ perception to the time-management problems and subsequent pressure that comes from that, I would suggest prioritizing and allocating time in a more realistic way. There are many techniques that help us better understand our capabilities, for example, listing down all the tasks you have in the university and work can help. When you understand the whole picture, it is easier to prioritize the tasks and not overburn yourself by doing everything all at once. Another option is to talk with your boss or your faculty advisor and inform them that you need assistance and help to balance your life. In my opinion, it is always a better idea to have people around you who actually understand your situation. In conclusion, while it is a fact that students are often overwhelmed by the multi-tasking and high pressure that comes from complementing education with work, there are always several options to decide by yourself what is the best for you and how to prioritize your heavy schedule. On the other hand, the education system as well as employers should understand that students often need flexibility and individual treatment in order to feel mentally balanced and productive throughout the process of either studying or working.