Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Health, not least diseases resulting from sugar, has long been a matter of debate. Some opponents argue that products with high levels of carbohydrates should be made more expensive to discourage consumers to buy. I; however, believe that there are more feasible measures.  On the one hand, pricing up sweets is an undoubtedly practical solution. There is no disputing the fact that consumers tend to make purchasing choices on the basis of the price and value of the items. When they find it not worth buying sweeten because of an unreasonable price, they would, more or less, eat and drink less unhealthy food. Instead, they have a tendency of choosing natural sweets such as fruits. This then leads to a healthy diet which sugar restrictions. On the other hand, raising the cost of sugary products is, to some extent, quite unjustifiable. Education seems to be a more plausible measure which solves this problem from the root. Only if public awareness is enhanced, they still buy and consume food and drinks with sweets. To put it another way, the price costs more,and a significant number of purchasers are likely to maintain their original shopping habits though. Meanwhile, they are equipped with knowledge about the detrimental effects of sweets, it is they to get rid of the carbohydrate. Moreover, another good way is the government's infringement on manufacturers to limit the levels of carbohydrates. If some regulations are passed, these producers have no choice, but to reduce the amount of sugar in their products. In conclusion, I would contend that there are many other feasible methods rather than pricing up to reduce the consumption of sugar and then reduce health problems related to a sweet diet.