Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It has been argued that many people tend to live in their birthplace forever possibly due to the fact that being away from home seems risky. Although this attitude brings family relationship satisfaction and also keeps individuals away from facing migration issues, numerous work opportunities will be dismissed and also lose their chances of being familiar with other cultures. It is true that all changes come with risks. Relocating to different cities or countries requires quitting the current job and seeking a new job in the destination which is usually time taking and full of failures. Moreover, mostly in the initial years of immigration, there is nobody to support you as your family members or a close friend when you are in trouble. These are the main reasons that convince people to not change their living places. According to an article published by Times magazine, 50% of immigrants are worrying about job insecurity and suffering from loneliness. On the other hand, being away from home helps us to interact with different people and different ideas which makes our mind open and empower our mental abilities. For instance, famous artists always strive to visit new places to increase their creativity and create novel content. Additionally, travelling and exploring other places in the world make our life more colourful which means more overall life satisfaction. In conclusion, despite relocating motivates us to use innovative ways of living and entering happiness into our life, someones prefer to stay safe by living in the same place where they were born and avoiding risks like being jobless and helpless.