Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who toss trash out their car windows should be fined at least $500. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

littering is a common issue in society, and there are many steps are taken by governmental bodies to stop it because littering is not only causing pollution, but also contributing to an increased death toll of land and marine animals. Usually, it is seen people are throwing their trash like: cans, plastic bottles, and food wrappers out of their windows from a moving vehicle, only this way of inappropriately throwing debris out of cars is causing pollution to rise to 50%. In my opinion, people should be fined for spreading litter out of their vehicles. I feel this way because of several reasons which will be illustrated in the following essay. Firstly, considering from an environmental point of view, throwing litter out of car windows is contaminating our atmosphere and causing a detrimental effects on plant and animal life. Usually, innocent animals think of this litter as a food, and consume it which eventually, becomes the cause of their death. In addition, plants are also getting adversely affected by this trash. When cigarette butts are thrown out of the window come in contact with soil or water and makes theythem contaminated because cigarettes contain Arsenic and Formaldehyde which is lethal to plants and animals. Secondly, It takes a considerable amount of money in hiring cleaning staff and purchasing machinery to clean roads. For example, according to the environmental survey done in a Metropolitan city of Pakistan, it is estimated that 7% of the total budget given to the city is consumed on cleaning roads and highways, Sadly, this makes a good amount which can be used on education or building roads. Thirdly, throwing debris out of automobiles can become the cause of accidents. people usually throw big bags of trash from their car while they are in the middle of the road and this can blind the person who is coming from behind. For instance, many cases are reported in Pakistan and India where people were not able to see the junk bags on the expressway and they bumped into them, and become the victim of road accidents. In conclusion, littering on the road by moving vehicles should be fined because it is just not only a source of pollution but also affecting our economy and the precious lives of public. This problem is getting worst day by day because people do not understand the precarious effects of this trashing.