:In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the schools promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

Nowadays, companies try to earn money by using different ways of advertisement. One of them is promoting their products at schools. I will try to present the advantages and disadvantages of this action. Firstly, I want to show the positive aspect of product promotion among students. A university can use the money it received to improve conditions in the institution by purchasing modern devices or helping children in their education by organising workshops or sponsoring books. That action would definitely help the school to raise educated children and make their efforts more pleasant. On the other hand, children are not responsible for themselves and they have to rely on their parents. They do not know what is the best for them. Products or food promoted in the school might not be good for child's health, because of some food allergies or poor ingredients, therefore, they can suffer from some digestive illnesses. Moreover, parents might not want to purchase a desired item in order to protect their children, which can lead to arguments. On top of that, parents might not be able to afford products, which are advertised in the school and it is difficult to explain their child why, they cannot have it. They might not understand their parents ' decision and they can feel worse seeing their friends with the products they wanted as well. To conclude, there are positive and negative aspects of promoting products in schools. Parents should be vary and control what their children eat and use. School organs, on the other hand, should spend the funds they received in a responsible way to help their student develop.