Nowdays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays social media is a good platform to interact different kind of people all around the globe. There are many benifits of using social media as it is now being act as a platform to showcase one's talent and also helps to communicate with peoples having similar interests. However, people becomes lazy and love to sit and enjoy solitude due to excessive usage of social. In my opinion the advantage of using social media overweighs its disadvantage and this essay articulates both adavantages and disadvantages in detail. To begin with, there are many advantages of using social media as it helps to aware about the day to day news which in turn heps to make us knowledgable. In addition to that people can find out same group which share same likes and dislikes. For instance, there are many groups are creating in social networking sites which can showcase talents and creativity. So, those who have less opportunity to perform in public during their young age can exhibit their talents through social media. Moreover social media is acting as media of exchanging ideas and talents. There are many new talents are identified recently in singing who were never been in stage before. In the contrary, there are many drawbacks of using social media continuously as it makes people inert and unhealthy. There are many health issues increasing due to idle life of humans. People doesn't want to spend time in parks and relatives home. Nowadays, people are finding easy way to wish relatives and nearby cousins through social media which makes face to face communication very less. Though there are several disadvantages, a controlled way of usage of social medial would be preferred. To recapitulate, social media can be used a platform for communication and getting daily news and it must be used in a controlled way to make it fully utilised.